EPISODE #29: ARE YOU READY FOR GROWTH?

Hello & Welcome to the blog newbies, now that you’ve come to know the blog, don’t be a stranger two times, follow the blog to get notified when I post.

Anyhoo, let me begin by saying that UNRIPE PLANTAIN IS A NATIONAL TREASURE, yup! Quote me anywhere. I was really in the funk on Sunday (20-10-19), I was feeling so discouraged, like nothing was working, I won’t lie some of my thoughts probably grieved the Holy Spirit and I was very sorry after, eventually the songs and the message that was ministered brought me out of it but it was truly a struggle, for the first time I had an idea of what people suffering from depression go through, just an idea, I can’t imagine feeling that way for days in a row. Thank you Jesus, so I started writing down 3 things I’m grateful for at the end of the day, if I am too tired I do it the next morning and I thank God for those things. I realized I was grateful for the littlest things like finding unripe plantain for cheap in the market, you know what listen to the full list of what I was grateful for in Episode #29 of the podcast.

You might be wondering what all of this has to do with growth, I listened to an interview with the host of the podcast CRIMINAL, Phoebe Judge on HowSound and hearing how much success and growth (that we crave for) can affect your mental health & how the pressure to stay at the top is more than the one that gets you there. I began to question if I was really ready for the growth I desperately wanted, are you ready friend?

If you’re a young lady/man you might be thinking umm… who isn’t ready to grow, can I shock you by saying that the answer might be *you*? I’m not a deep person so I won’t bother digging deep I just want you to answer a few questions for yourself, now now, let’s not lie to ourselves, we know what’s really up so keep it truthful.

So you want to get married, be a CEO, get a promotion, build a community, be a mother, a successful YouTuber, you can add to the list. Clearly that will probably be a big jump from where you are right now to that stage, that means that there will be a progression from one stage to the other which is called GROWTH. Let’s go with the dictionary definition;
GROWTH;
“The process of growing”
“A progressive development”
“The process of growing”
__the Merriam-Webster Dictionary

Now the question is;

  • Can you work under pressure Mr CEO,
  • Can you edit videos madam youtuber
  • Are you a good example of the kind of children you want to raise (aspiring mothers)
  • Do you find it easy to forgive Mr God when will i marry prayer warrior.

The word process and progress, that means IT WILL TAKE A WHILE, UDEME didn’t form the word it’s in a dictionary that has been in exsistence since 1828 yup!

While you are progressing let me suggest a couple of things you can do that I am doing (some not all)

  • Improve your work ethics
  • Get better at a core skill e.g video editing or leadership skills
  • Learn consistency e.g posting when you say you’ll post or journal every night
  • Focus on one thing at a time, until you can do more
  • Dream big & please don’t underestimate yourself

To listen to the full Episode click here.

Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.
Isaiah 43:19 KJV

See you on 1st November for a new blog post. Consistency right? Let’s do it.

4 thoughts on “EPISODE #29: ARE YOU READY FOR GROWTH?

Leave a comment